Author Topic: Bro-coma.. getting unbro-d  (Read 153526 times)

-Matt-

• Offline The 1K Club
  • Turtle Points: -184
  • Male Posts: 1,010
  • Member since Jul '07
  • Full throttle Rollin steady
    • View Profile
Bro-coma.. getting unbro-d
« on: Jul 29, 2009, 07:40:18 PM »
Hey everyone,
I just upgraded from my 85runner that i built to an 02 Tacoma. Im not new to MC but i am new to the Tacoma section. I picked this up last weekend for $11,800. it has just under 70K miles. the guy i bought it from was the original owner and put at least 6k into the truck. its a 5speed trd sr5 fully loaded. the main thing i don't like about it is its lifted a little to much for my liking, but i figure that ill be able to get some decent money for it when it comes time to build.

it has a Tonneau cover, bed extender, stereo system, professionally chromed rims, high end alarm, lo-jack gps tracker in it, he tinted the windows, has smog legal k&n intake, flowmaster exhaust, 6inch fab tech suspension lift, 3in body lift, its also got 35 pro comps with about 70% tread. the whole truck is vary clean. he took really good care of it and babied the truck.

I want to pay a portion of the loan off (4K) then im going to start to build it. the majority of its gonna all be done at one. I plan on doing something similar to BoogerWeldz Tacoma build on the pirate forum. just to give you a small general idea.. its gonna have a d60 and 70. linked front and rear, dual ultimate's, and either 40s or 42s.

im gonna guesstimate and say that the build probably wont start for a year. but we will see. in the mean time im just stoked to have a really nice DD. although the build wont start soon, i figured might as well start documenting it now.

« Last Edit: Jul 17, 2011, 06:51:25 PM by -Matt- »

Jud

• Scumbaggin
  • Offline Silver Turtle Award
  • Turtle Points: -261
  • Male Posts: 3,067
  • Member since Oct '05
  • Gettin it since 1990
    • View Profile
Re: 02 Tacoma