Author Topic: I am new to these EFI TURBO CRAP. questions....  (Read 1967 times)

RAZOR

• Offline Rock Master
  • Turtle Points: 0
  • Male Posts: 143
  • Member since Oct '05
  • It's all about the LongFields
    • View Profile
I am new to these EFI TURBO CRAP. questions....
« on: Apr 01, 2007, 12:32:15 PM »
Got some Questions. I have a 86' 22tre with a garret T3 turbo (for a saab), the engine has 110,000 miles on it. It has newer exhaust that goes straight to the back with a glass pack in between. No cat or nothing.

My first question is, in the morning, or when the engine is cold, i start it up and it spits this black water like stuff all over. It drips out of the tail pipe and then when i step on the gas just a little bit, it sprays all over. Sometimes it will even do it when it is warm. Do you know what this stuff is? What it is from? how to stop it?

Next question is where do i buy the arp head bolts or studs everyone talks about? And can i simply pull the valve cover off to install?

another question i have is, where is a good place, or some good things i should look into electronically for this turbo? i have heard of turbo timers, controllers, etc. But i am new to this stuff. I always had the sweet, no hassle, 22r.  :eyebrow:

Thanks  :thumbs:
Finally Straight Axled, e-Locker, 5.29's, Lockright Rear, 13" travel tractor spline driveshaft, CV eliminator, Fully Gusseted front axle, Marlins almighty 5" Trail Flex lift Kit, 36" TSL's

In Marlin Crawler, I trust.
If you got the Nuts, Follow my Ruts!
Lift It, Fat Chicks Can't Jump!
Motocross, Because it Requires 2!

*ROKTOY*

• Offline The 1K Club
  • Male Posts: 1,066
  • Member since Nov '06
    • View Profile