Author Topic: Clutch Issue  (Read 3265 times)

Toddstoys

• Offline Rock Crawl'n
  • Turtle Points: -3
  • Male Posts: 21
  • Member since Aug '11
    • View Profile
Clutch Issue
« on: Aug 27, 2011, 05:02:31 PM »
A few months ago I put in a new master and last week my slave started leaking so I replaced it now I have to let my clutch out 3/4 the way before it starts engaging and its slipping. is the new parts telling on a weak clutch?
I'm no mechanic please have pity.
When life gives you lemons squirt them in life's eye's and kick it's butt while it can't see....

jimbo74

• Offline Gold Turtle Award
  • Turtle Points: 2872
  • Male Posts: 8,707
  • Member since Sep '05
    • View Profile
Re: Clutch Issue
« Reply #1 on: Aug 27, 2011, 05:13:23 PM »
did you bleed them after installation, if not, i would look towards that first
:usa:

The cost of freedom is always high, but Americans have always paid it. And one path we shall never choose, and that is the path of surrender, or submission.

~ John F. Kennedy ~

Toddstoys [OP]

• Offline Rock Crawl'n
  • Member since Aug '11
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Aug 27, 2011, 05:18:56 PM »
ya took what seemed like a gallon of fluid to get all the air out and with my son pumpin the pedal and not wanting to be you can imagine how much fun that was.
When life gives you lemons squirt them in life's eye's and kick it's butt while it can't see....

kneedownnate

• Turtle Points: 1128
  • Male Posts: 9,757
  • Member since Oct '04
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: Aug 27, 2011, 05:52:23 PM »
Adjust the rod on the slave so it lets out earlier, probably not getting full engagement.
RIP KYOTA

You can go through life being scared of the possible, or you can have a little fun and tease the inevitable.

Give a man venison, he'll eat for a day. Teach a man to hunt Blacktail, he'll be frustrated for life!

Toddstoys [OP]

• Offline Rock Crawl'n
  • Member since Aug '11
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: Aug 28, 2011, 06:58:50 AM »