Author Topic: NWOR Springs. Thoughts??  (Read 5218 times)

hansfrans

• Offline Dusty Trails
  • Turtle Points: 0
  • Member since Jul '04
  • Crawling with Marlin
    • View Profile
NWOR Springs. Thoughts??
« on: Sep 02, 2004, 12:34:17 AM »
Anyone have any experience with NWOR's IFS spring and torsion bar kit??  I have heard that the NWOR springs ride extremely rough and tend to crack.  My truck has 185K on it and the stock springs and bars are shot.  Just wanted some thoughts before i spend any $$.  (I would do a SAS but I'm a college student and I just don't have the funding.  But someday when I get a real job.... MMMWWWAAAAHAHAHAHA!!) 

Thanks.

Prismo

• Offline The 1K Club
  • Turtle Points: 8403
  • Member since Oct '03
  • Living in the green house
    • View Profile
Re: NWOR Springs. Thoughts??
« Reply #1 on: Sep 02, 2004, 01:29:23 AM »
NWOR has a very, very poor customer service record according to what I have read anywhere. Have you checked Downey? Swayaway sells the larger torsion bars. Marlin sells the back springs as do others. Check the $300 thread to see White Trashes solution for rear springs.
Retired Great White Turtle Hunter
Originally posted by fortysixandtwo – sheesh, you should see the transvestites i sell ammo to sometimes

SWAMPER

• Offline Silver Turtle Award
  • Turtle Points: 790
  • Male Posts: 3,599
  • Member since May '04
  • Semper Fi
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Sep 02, 2004, 10:50:45 AM »
NWOR isnt that great...I would go with Downey's bars since they are beefier than the Sway-a-way (sorry prism there 2mm thicker) for springs (im guessing you have leafs?) go either Marlins or Downey's :thumbsup:
1985 Toyota Pick/Up longbed...bobbed 15",  lifted 5", 36's.....http://board.marlincrawler.com/index.php?topic=36992.0

Ferg

• Offline Crawler Guru
  • Turtle Points: 416
  • Male Posts: 577
  • Member since May '03
  • That was EASY!!
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: Sep 02, 2004, 05:22:45 PM »
Try this