Author Topic: clutch kill switch  (Read 1759 times)

red

• Offline The 1.5K Club
  • Turtle Points: 199
  • Male Posts: 1,616
  • Member since Jan '05
  • irish redhead texan, interesting combo
    • View Profile
    • Buy me a beer
clutch kill switch
« on: Oct 28, 2007, 03:01:26 PM »
as some of you may know i've been having starter problems. some times it will start, sometimes it just clicks. disasymbled the starter, replaced some connections, cleaned others, still the same problem. then my dad pointed out that his old 89 4runner had the clutch start switch go bad (why you have to press the clutch pedal down to start the truck) and i started playing with mine and noticed that everytime i hotwired the switch, the truck would start right up.
http://s193.photobucket.com/albums/z277/redhead1987/starter%20fix/
read and comment :whip:

USAF EOD tech

Doof

• Offline Silver Turtle Award
  • Turtle Points: 41
  • Male Posts: 3,205
  • Member since Apr '07
  • establised summer of 89
    • View Profile
Re: clutch kill switch
« Reply #1 on: Oct 28, 2007, 03:18:26 PM »
goodjob on figuring it out?

red [OP]

• Offline The 1.5K Club
  • Turtle Points: 199
  • Male Posts: 1,616
  • Member since Jan '05
  • irish redhead texan, interesting combo
    • View Profile
    • Buy me a beer
« Reply #2 on: Oct 28, 2007, 05:34:14 PM »