Author Topic: dans little experiance  (Read 2413 times)

crawlerdan

• Offline Gold Turtle Award
  • Turtle Points: 1319
  • Male Posts: 4,770
  • Member since Feb '05
    • View Profile
dans little experiance
« on: Jan 18, 2006, 06:48:41 PM »
i recently had an oportunity to shoot areally big freekin gun, with a scope that is said to accurate to 3 or 4 miles.
the bullets stand at 3.5 inches or so and are 1100 grains or something like that, im no expert on guns, but this 45 lg thig was amazing.
i shot it a few times and threw up from sonic shock waves or something like that, the marine i was with said that was common for newbies
he shot through 8 trees at once and it still went over a mile
« Last Edit: Jan 18, 2006, 07:20:33 PM by crawlerdan »

crawlerdan [OP]

• Member since Feb '05
    • View Profile
Re: dans little experiance
« Reply #1 on: Jan 18, 2006, 06:55:16 PM »
heres pics, and my freind with a big gun :D
« Last Edit: Jan 18, 2006, 07:19:55 PM by crawlerdan »

kneedownnate

• Turtle Points: 1128
  • Male Posts: 9,757
  • Member since Oct '04
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Jan 18, 2006, 06:56:23 PM »
That's frickin cool man!  I'd love to shoot one....sans the puking though.
RIP KYOTA

You can go through life being scared of the possible, or you can have a little fun and tease the inevitable.

Give a man venison, he'll eat for a day. Teach a man to hunt Blacktail, he'll be frustrated for life!

crawlerdan [OP]

• Member since Feb '05
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: Jan 18, 2006, 06:57:40 PM »
That's frickin cool man!  I'd love to shoot one....sans the puking though.
worth it dood :yesnod:

kneedownnate

• Member since Oct '04
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: Jan 18, 2006, 06:58:04 PM »
Are you totally sure that mini 14 is fully auto?
RIP KYOTA

You can go through life being scared of the possible, or you can have a little fun and tease the inevitable.

Give a man venison, he'll eat for a day. Teach a man to hunt Blacktail, he'll be frustrated for life!