Author Topic: Stupid people!!  (Read 2528 times)

ajordan1975

• Offline The 1K Club
  • Turtle Points: 8
  • Male Posts: 1,004
  • Member since Jun '07
  • i think i'm cool
    • View Profile
Stupid people!!
« on: Aug 16, 2011, 10:11:41 PM »

So I'm a constuction inspector in the city of Houston Tx. It's not a bad job or a real hard job till people do this kinda crap  :slap:! We started a concrete pour at 4am. We are working in a really populated area so there's almost always traffic. Well the morning commute started getting busy. So naturally in a construction area traffic is almost always heavier...... Well this woman decided she didn't want to wait for the light and decided to try to U-turn right into our freshly poured concete. So instead of waiting 5 min to get to the light she's getting stuck w/ a 5k plus "repair bill" for the concete not to mention what it'll cost to fix her car.... F'in idiot! Pay attention when in constuction zones!!!
1990 4Runner, SAS, 22re, 5spd, Dual stock cases, Locked f/b, interior cage

brainlessfool

• It's not my problem if you can't hear the voices too.
  • Offline Gold Turtle Award
  • Turtle Points: 2730
  • Male Posts: 4,207
  • Member since Jun '02
  • drive fast or the devil may get ya
    • View Profile
    • Buy me a cigar
Re: Stupid people!!
« Reply #1 on: Aug 16, 2011, 10:15:34 PM »
Heck, I've done that. with 4wd I make it out and just keep going. is that bad?  :headscratch:
A good day working, that's just sick :reg:

Zs Confederate Toy

• Offline The 1K Club
  • Turtle Points: 2
  • Male Posts: 1,146
  • Member since Mar '11
    • View Profile
    • Buy me a beer
« Reply #2 on: Aug 16, 2011, 10:30:04 PM »
That sucks for you guys but thats super funny for her. No sympathy for impatience
ZACH
87 Rock Rat X
80 SR5 The Shady Lady
Trail Junky

SloCrawler

• Offline The 1K Club
  • Turtle Points: -116
  • Male Posts: 1,333
  • Member since Mar '08
    • View Profile