Author Topic: 2016 offroading 101, Rookie Run At Walker Valley 07/17/16  (Read 44428 times)

:)bestgen4runner

• Offline The 1.5K Club
  • Turtle Points: 2120
  • Male Posts: 1,796
  • Member since Mar '16
  • Crawling with Marlin
    • View Profile
2016 offroading 101, Rookie Run At Walker Valley 07/17/16
« on: Jun 07, 2016, 11:53:35 PM »
So My plan is to take out a group of 4x4 beginners.  :therethere: By beginners, I mean people that are new to the sport. Maybe they have been on a run or two. Maybe There vehicle is in the early stages of its off road evolution. I have met a few people that just want someone to take them out so they can give it a try and see if its right for them.
I have had some great experiences over the years enjoying the trails and off road environment.
I would like To grow the off road community and give some of the guys out there a chance to wheel in a safe and structured group setting.
Here are my thoughts and plans.
#1 First off I need a veteran to Lead The group. I have experience but would not consider Myself a trail boss.
I have reached out to Blackdiamond and Sqwadoosh in hopes that one of them will take this position for me.
#2 I plan to be coordinator for the event, so any questions, interest, or suggestions shoot them My way. 
#3 Maximum of ten vehicle including the trail boss and Myself.
#4 Not all of the guys are Marlin Crawler forum Members, but I would really like to bring a few  :turtle: rookies with us.
#5 Its going to be a day trip. Meet up early for breakfast in Mt Vernon. Then head for the trail for a day of offroad adventures.
#6 Its Washington so we wheel in all weather conditions. Rain, snow, zombie Apocalypse, or Heat wave its a go.

Here is the list so far. I will update as It changes.
#1 Blackdiamond Trail boss   1989 Toyota 4runner 100%
Helipilot77 as copilot.
#2 :)Bestgen4runner Coordinator/ assistant trail boss  1987 Toyota 4runner  100%
#3 Papa smurf      Spotter #1   1993 Jeep Cherokee  100%