Author Topic: Where'd ya come from?  (Read 3072 times)

Stevsie

• Offline Rock Crawl'n
  • Turtle Points: 0
  • Male Posts: 22
  • Member since Oct '12
  • My toy never gets stuck. It takes breaks.
    • View Profile
Where'd ya come from?
« on: Nov 17, 2012, 11:52:18 AM »
So, i know there are a ton of people that come to these round-up's. Where do you come from and how long did it take? Also, did you drive or trailer your rig?

Me and my buddy are preplanning to come to the 2013 MCR. We live in western South Dakota in the black hill's. Would it be best to bring our rig's out on trailer or just drive em? I want to drive out just so i can say i've done it and the overall accomplistment would feel good. Is it worth it?

Also. I've seen alot of picture's and i've noticed that there are IFS rig's and such. I do have an 85 with a solid front. But my birfields are stock. Would i be able to come out and putz around and still have fun? I'm a mild driver and i'm not one for choosing hard line's. Specially hundreds of miles away from home. I'd probably round up some extra's before i came...I guess what i'm wanting to know is what i should do to prep my rig for the rubicon. I've got sliders and will have a winch and flat bellied with duel cases by the time i leave. Should i worry about maybe bringing another carrier also? Mines welded.

Just looking for your long haul stories and advise on precaution's and preping. Thanks!!

85 SR5 Extra Cab
TG front, 63's in rear
Runs on love and money, but mostly money...

46&2

• Hillbilly
  • Offline Gold Turtle Award
  • Turtle Points: 8
  • Male Posts: 4,834
  • Member since Dec '05
  • California livin'
    • View Profile
Re: Where'd ya come from?
« Reply #1 on: Nov 17, 2012, 02:35:25 PM »
So, i know there are a ton of people that come to these round-up's. Where do you come from and how long did it take? Also, did you drive or trailer your rig?