Author Topic: all-pro leafs  (Read 8684 times)

DFryou22

• Offline Rock Master
  • Turtle Points: 0
  • Member since Jan '11
    • View Profile
Re: all-pro leafs
« Reply #30 on: Feb 15, 2011, 12:55:00 PM »
O ok do u know where I can get a cheap body lift for a 1980 cuz Im not good at custom building stuff yet

yotaneck13

• Mr. Right NOW
  • Offline The 2K Group
  • Turtle Points: -52
  • Male Posts: 2,300
  • Member since Nov '09
  • MR. RIGHT NOW
    • View Profile
    • Right Now Racing and Fabrication
« Reply #31 on: Feb 15, 2011, 01:06:38 PM »
theyr like 80 bucks preformance accerys selles them and summit  brand new but makin one is easy ive seen threads on pirate... hockey pucks are exactly 1 inch thick so buy enough for all your mounts to do a 1 2 or 3 inch lift which ever is prefered center drill all of them to the diameter of your mount bolts then get some fiberglass matting and resin stack the pucks together to the desired height and wrap with the matting coated in resin let harden paint and theyr done...next pull all of your mount bolts from one side of your truck bed included and got to a hardware store and buy grade 8 bolts that are 3 inches longer (or 1 or 2 depending on your lift) if they have the same thread pattern get them theyre gonna be a metric fine  if not buy bolts washers lockwashers and lock nuts... rember you need to buy 2 of everybolt you pull out of the truck to mirror on the other side another thing when installing a body lift loosen both sides ot the cab and bed befor jacking up on it so it doesnt  put the body in a bind
RNR FABRICATION ON THE EAST COAST!!! rightnowracingfabrication@gmail.com (814)-516-5176 like us on facebook www.facebook.com/rnrfab
R.I.P Derek James Black 1995-2010 I miss you BUD! :sad2: 81 4wd wheelable 20r ifs rear welded on 33's goes amazing
"THE GENERAL" My build-on the backburner http://board.marlincrawler.com/index.php?topic=63519.0