Author Topic: New to yota's, need lift help  (Read 2517 times)

Petzl21

• Offline Rock Master
  • Turtle Points: 1
  • Male Posts: 151
  • Member since May '07
  • Very Nice
    • View Profile
New to yota's, need lift help
« on: May 10, 2007, 06:37:29 PM »
Alright, i am new to yota's, but not to wheeling.  I just picked up an 84 runner with a 6 inch lift, so i am told (looks more like a 4 inch).  It is lift blocks in the rear, which have to go.  It is on 35x12.5 bfg m/t.  So here is where i need help.

I use to wheel a zuki, and it had a ton of flex, i had revolvers front and rear to help that.  Do they have anything like that for yota's?  What is a good kit for the rear to get?  I am no where near a rich man, so if i can build it in stages (get a good set of shackles, then springs and what not!

What are some suspension tricks?  Also, up front, i think i will see how those springs work, but i want to get a better shackle for them.  i know the whole suspension is tight, but i dont know if once i take the sway bar out, it will help up front. 

I have a good amt of work ahead of me, but i want to know what people run, and what works.  My rig is mainly a trail rig, but it see's road time, and the highway at times too.

Also, where is a good place to get some body panles.  I need fenders, replacement rockers, rear panel (where the tail lights fit in is all bashed up, and the tailgate wont open b/c of that).  You get the picture!

Well, i feel like i am starting to ramble b/c i have so many questions about my new yota!  So i will stop here, for now!!!

Thanks all, and be kind to the newbe! :haha:

DanS

• Offline Crawler Guru
  • Turtle Points: 5
  • Male Posts: 434
  • Member since May '06
    • View Profile
Re: New to yota's, need lift help
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2007, 07:03:17 PM »
Welcome from Ontario, Canada.