Author Topic: was up fellas! got a couple of ?'s  (Read 2513 times)

Stilplyw/TOYs

• Offline Dusty Trails
  • Turtle Points: 0
  • Male Posts: 3
  • Member since Mar '06
    • View Profile
was up fellas! got a couple of ?'s
« on: Mar 22, 2006, 06:06:00 PM »
was up guys im new to the MC.com thing so this should be interesting!  although new to the comp. thing, been at the yota thing for a while.  i gotta 84' runner with a rebuilt motor header weber carb addalefs and 31x11.50 AT's.  the ol girl was my first and really only truck.  so she is kinda sentimental!  i hate when i give her a ding!! but thats life any how i got all kind of questions and i dont know where to start!  well here it goes what should i do first? she just sits in the drive way patiently waiting for the weekend.  althought shes not my daily driver her i do like to run her on the highway to go hunt and wheel, so it has to be some what practical for now.  i was thinkin of stickin with the 31's for know and doin lockers and suspension for now.(ive seen better flex out of a 300lb hooker) but i dont want to drop a hole lot of money in it right now.  i have read all of the comments of Bow tie springs and Broncoll springs? any questions or comments would be great! Thanks! :help:
84' RUNNER

yotaboy79

• stuck in the shop
  • Offline The 2.5K Group
  • Turtle Points: -19
  • Male Posts: 2,838
  • Member since Aug '03
    • View Profile
Re: was up fellas! got a couple of ?'s
« Reply #1 on: Mar 22, 2006, 06:29:17 PM »
lock the rear thats the first mod that i would do for suspention i would do modified toyota rear leaf packs in the front and crossover steering and in the rear id give the ford f150 rear springs a try or some modified ranger rear springs youd probably want to step up to 33s or even 35s with this setup depending on how you build the leaf packs

Stilplyw/TOYs [OP]

• Offline Dusty Trails
  • Member since Mar '06
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Mar 22, 2006, 06:48:10 PM »