Author Topic: Just ordered some Falkens...  (Read 14666 times)

H8PVMNT

• Offline Silver Turtle Award
  • Turtle Points: 452
  • Male Posts: 3,554
  • Member since May '07
  • I'LL NEVER MAKE IT...
    • View Profile
Just ordered some Falkens...
« on: Apr 02, 2014, 06:06:44 PM »
We have had the slickest winter off all time here and I have been too broke to buy tires. It really sucked driving a too tall, spooled 4Runner with bald, mismatched mud terrains all season.  I am now a very conservative driver though...

I am starting to almost see cords so I finally said to hell with the house payment and ordered a set of Falken Rocky Mountain AT/S in 35x12.50 15.  I was going to buy BFG KM2s but I only had so much cash and I have to commute with my 4Runner now so mild ATs will save me some coin long term so I can buy a set of IROKs of Pit Bulls for wheeling later on.

Anyway I plan to call their bluff and flog the heck out of the Falkens in every off road condition I can find.  A long tern review with mileage and performance updates will follow...

Maybe they will suck, maybe not.  We will see!

:beer: :beer:
“I would rather wake up in the middle of nowhere than in any city on earth.”
– Steve McQueen

"Except for maybe Seattle."  -H8PVMNT

"I plan to hit 300k in this truck"  :)bestgen4runner

"I'm jealous of your shop. It has concrete and doesn't smell like pickles like the old shop  "  300K

Cheesemaker

• Offline Gold Turtle Award
  • Turtle Points: 1363
  • Male Posts: 4,525
  • Member since Sep '04
  • Dean Tyler, you were an inspiration to all!!
    • View Profile
Re: Just ordered some Falkens...
« Reply #1 on: Apr 02, 2014, 09:40:36 PM »
Falkens used to be really good all seasons back in the day.  But I've been out of the tire business for almost 15 years.  Almost any tire with really good siping, should give you good wet and winter time traction.  Especially for a DD.