Author Topic: FIRST TRUCK help??  (Read 7195 times)

bamajojo9

• Offline Rock Crawl'n
  • Turtle Points: 0
  • Member since Apr '10
    • View Profile
FIRST TRUCK help??
« on: Apr 21, 2010, 05:38:48 PM »
hey im new to the blog and im a teenager lookin to buy a toyota i wanna build a trail rig rock crawler/mud bogger. thats wat everyone does in my town. i just needs some sugestions on everything i would need to do to build one?? im wantin between an 84 and 89. just some input on anythang would be appreciated. thanx

axled89

• Offline The 2.5K Group
  • Turtle Points: 296
  • Male Posts: 2,526
  • Member since Jan '09
    • View Profile
Re: FIRST TRUCK help??
« Reply #1 on: Apr 21, 2010, 07:06:44 PM »
well i can tell you is your gonna want a solid axle setup etheir allready done on the rig you buy
 or you put one on it.
that is a good thing to look for between those years.  then lift, gears and tires.   start buy taking a look see at other rigs on the forum here and then kind go from there.   :thumbs:    and don't be affraid to ask them about there rigs.
i love oregon wheelin.

46&2

• Hillbilly
  • Offline Gold Turtle Award
  • Turtle Points: 8
  • Male Posts: 4,834
  • Member since Dec '05
  • California livin'
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Apr 21, 2010, 09:09:12 PM »
start buy taking a look see at other rigs on the forum here and then kind go from there.   :thumbs:    and don't be affraid to ask them about there rigs.

Best advice right there.   :welcome:
« Last Edit: Apr 21, 2010, 09:36:13 PM by fortysixandtwo »
85 4Runner Build  /  Cool Foreign Toyotas  /  Toyota: We Want Diesel FB Page    Rockcrawlintoy – i guess moms will put the pups up on the beach when they go fisting

yotaneck13

• Mr. Right NOW
  • Offline The 2K Group
  • Turtle Points: -52
  • Male Posts: 2,300
  • Member since Nov '09
  • MR. RIGHT NOW
    • View Profile
    • Right Now Racing and Fabrication
« Reply #3 on: Apr 21, 2010, 09:25:33 PM »