Author Topic: NEW MEMBER FROM OREGON  (Read 2456 times)

hammerdown

• Offline Rock Crawl'n
  • Turtle Points: 0
  • Male Posts: 105
  • Member since Oct '05
  • Country Boy Can Survive
    • View Profile
NEW MEMBER FROM OREGON
« on: Nov 10, 2005, 12:53:21 PM »
Hey all, well I'm not new to this site but I finally became a member. Just wanted to introduce myself. I used to have a 83 s/b that I was planning on building but i ended up selling it for $2600 with a new motor that a buddy and I put in and some other knew stuff. It was all stock but in pretty good shape being 20+ years old. I wanted to keep it but being a student I didn't have the money to keep it and get something else. I purchased a 96 t100 extended cab sr5 4x4 from a friend for $3000 so I got a pretty good deal. It's been a good truck so far, I've had it for about 6 months, but I do miss my old toyota  :rivers: plus it was my 1st truck so I had lots of good times in it. :thumbs:   Anyway I plan on selling my t100 this summer to get a mid-late 90s or maybe 00 or 01 fullsize dodge or ford. Depends on exactly what I can afford. Then eventually I would like to get an old yota again for a trail rig because, well thats just the way to go, RIGHT? :yesnod:   I need something dependably to drive everyday and something with room so i just don't think driving a wheeler everyday is going to be the way to go even though I tried to convince my dad throughout highschool of this  :greengrin:  Anyway, I felt like I just wrote a paper. haha. how many from OR here? I'm from the washington county area.
Country Boy Can Survive

Ebbs15

• Offline Rock Master
  • Turtle Points: -27
  • Male Posts: 130
  • Member since Aug '05
  • Drink'n in Korea
    • View Profile
Re: NEW MEMBER FROM OREGON
« Reply #1 on: Nov 10, 2005, 12:57:20 PM »