Author Topic: My first offroad truck  (Read 2716 times)

woodchuck

• Offline Dusty Trails
  • Turtle Points: 0
  • Member since Jul '06
  • complete with emergency commode seat
    • View Profile
My first offroad truck
« on: Jul 26, 2006, 09:32:28 AM »
This is my first off-road truck, and right now it can only be operated off road for safety.  It was rolled bythe previous owner, then he gave it to me for free.  So now I have a new hobby, 1986-1/2 Nissan D-21, 4x4, 3.0V-6, 33"tires, 26mpg if gentle on the pedal, and a 6'x7' flat bed.  Does this truck have potential?  I have a complete cab from a 1992 that will replace the original, so any help that you guys can offer would really help.  I'm a newbie in almost all aspects of this.
I'm not late, this is exactly when I intended to arrive.

Rocksurfer

• Momentum Man
  • Offline Gold Turtle Award
  • Turtle Points: 730
  • Male Posts: 13,860
  • Member since Jul '04
  • Lego Enforcement
    • View Profile
    • Spinnin4s 4x4 Club
Re: My first offroad truck
« Reply #1 on: Jul 26, 2006, 09:39:57 AM »
Just about any true 4x4 has potential, it's the popularity or lack of that may limit how far you can take it without getting parts from other sources. A good example of this would be FFC's Isuzu, great little vehicle but not much in the way of aftermarket parts for them. Sure there is some but if you want to wheel it hard you run out of things to do to it through the aftermarket arena. So now you end up getting parts from lets say Toyota since the build up is almost limitless.
The Ghost-Rider/Ghost Runner

No matter how far you fall, the ground will always catch you

79coyotefrg

• Rock Ninja
  • Turtle Points: 1452
  • Male Posts: 22,633
  • Member since May '02
  • Solid axle Toys Rule ! ! !
    • View Profile
    • HotSprings Superlift ORV park
« Reply #2 on: Jul 26, 2006, 09:40:05 AM »
:welcome: to Marlin

a nissan :aaa:

ok  where is Mark??