Author Topic: Hi All!  (Read 1624 times)

stansama

• Offline Dusty Trails
  • Turtle Points: 0
  • Member since Feb '15
  • Crawling with Marlin
    • View Profile
Hi All!
« on: Feb 28, 2015, 06:28:02 AM »
Howdy everyone! My name is Stan, new member with a somewhat new to me '87 4Runner. Always loved these trucks growing up, never had one, so jumped at the chance to pick one up last fall that had minimal rust (compared to everything else Maine has to offer). Seemed decent, does needs rocker panel work. Frame had been patched in one spot but needed more work up front, the rest was in decent condition with surface rust but no holes. Got the frame patched and I've been driving it for a few months now back and forth to work. Has 174,000 on it, I believe the engine and trans are original. Old school style body lift with hockey pucks (hehe) which I'll probably replace eventually for an actual kit and get some new body mounts to replace the squished ones.
I don't have any particular plans for the truck at the moment, it was sort of an impulse buy but both my wife and I fell in love with it when we found it. I'd like to just get it in good functional condition and try to keep it that way for the time being. I've always had dreams of having a big rock crawling truck, maybe eventually I'll have the time and money to make something with this runner but for now it's just going to be a daily driver. I'll throw up some pictures soon, just wanted to say hi and I'm glad to have stumbled across this forum/website. Looking forward to learning more about the vehicle and meeting some new folks.  :beerchug:

Cheesemaker

• Rock Ninja
  • Offline Gold Turtle Award
  • Turtle Points: 1346
  • Male Posts: 4,525
  • Member since Sep '04
  • Dean Tyler, you were an inspiration to all!!
    • View Profile
Re: Hi All!
« Reply #1 on: Feb 28, 2015, 08:29:53 AM »
 :welcome: to  :turtle: 

Miss ya Dean (4THEWKN) & Kyle (KYOTA)!!