Author Topic: detroit locker is this normal  (Read 3423 times)

blackdiamond

• Offline Gold Turtle Award
  • Turtle Points: 1174
  • Male Posts: 5,057
  • Member since Dec '03
  • Crawlin with Marlin
    • View Profile
Re: detroit locker is this normal
« on: Mar 17, 2005, 01:28:36 PM »
well I've got it sitting on blocks while I put in the new tranny  and the front spins nice and smooth while the rear is grinding as it spins, if the back lash is normal as i sounds like thats fine but something is totally :censored: with the bearings and I'm told it is because the gears where set up to tight 

I would say that you have a bearing problem, but I am no mechanic.