Author Topic: taco needs some help(gathering parts, FINALLY got my axle)  (Read 22615 times)

Broke_Okie_Ty

• Offline Crawler Guru
  • Turtle Points: -6
  • Male Posts: 733
  • Member since Jun '06
  • slightly deranged
    • View Profile
So i took some advice and ditched my last project. With the help of the bank i was able to pick up a Taco. Its pretty clean just needs some minor kinks worked out.

I am going to be SAS'n it. im already tired of the BULL :pokinit: IFS and i havent even broke anything yet <---(this has now changed). im gonna start putting together a parts list and researching what i should use as far as axle, springs, and spring hanger, ect, ect. ill list what i might use as time progresses.

the plan is no bigger than 35s-37s.

I am new to the taco's and would like any info you all might have  8)

ok here is what i am thinking for the front:
front hanger (making my own) FREE materials
frenched shackles
some frankenstein RUF (got 4" Alcans and 2 sets of rears to build) FREE
IFS box $60
hi-steer
77-79 HD HP 44 BOUGHT!!! $300
chevy 6 lug conversion FREE traded 8lugs
D44 spartan/4.88rp
square tube drive line FREE materials
T100 oil pump, dipstick, maybe make a pan if i cant find one
make power steering lines FREE TG kit
shock hoops
frame plating
cheap ranchos or pro comp shocks

i have been reading and researching, but it seems that specifics on how things were done are hard to come by. which is part of the reason this is taking so long.

« Last Edit: Apr 03, 2014, 09:03:51 PM by Broke_Okie_Ty »

Broke_Okie_Ty [OP]

• Offline Crawler Guru
  • Member since Jun '06
  • slightly deranged
    • View Profile
Re: my new 95.5 taco
« Reply #1 on: Nov 30, 2009, 05:14:06 PM »
Here are some more

-Matt-

• Offline The 1K Club
  • Turtle Points: -184
  • Male Posts: 1,010
  • Member since Jul '07
  • Full throttle Rollin steady
    • View Profile
Re: my new 95.5 taco needs some help
« Reply #2 on: Nov 30, 2009, 06:10:29 PM »