Author Topic: RF1A BEARINGS?  (Read 5564 times)

sakuraba2

• Offline Dusty Trails
  • Turtle Points: 0
  • Member since May '12
  • Crawling with Marlin
    • View Profile
RF1A BEARINGS?
« on: Jan 15, 2014, 12:02:58 PM »
HEY EVERYBODY! I'm a super noob so please don't come unglued on me forum style if I should have looked elsewhere for the info! I am building an all Marlin Crawler triple case setup with total spline (23 spline) input shafts. People at toyota aren't giving me reliable info I dont feel, so my questions are:

1) will the oem input gear bearing from a toyota turbo 5 speed pickup work with my input shafts?(no I didn't ask the people at toyota this one!)

2) can you guys helping me find the manufacturer numbers for both the KOYO and NACHI input gear bearings, and  the manufacturer numbers for both KOYO and NACHI counter gear bearings?

3) which brand bearings are superior with regards to the previously stated bearings?

MARLIN, PLEASE HELP ME!!!

Goldrush

• Offline The 1K Club
  • Turtle Points: 145
  • Male Posts: 1,381
  • Member since Jan '10
  • wheelin!!
    • View Profile
Re: RF1A BEARINGS?
« Reply #1 on: Jan 15, 2014, 01:32:34 PM »
1. Yes. Input bearing off the stock 5 speed transfer case from the turbo will swap with whatever input you put on it.

2. 6307 input roller bearing. It is on our website. And the countershaft roller bearing 63/32. That is also on our website.

3. Nachi/koyo bearings are superior and are very good quality and straight from japan.

Hope this all helps. Thank you!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
« Last Edit: Jan 15, 2014, 04:58:41 PM by Goldrush »
-Zack- aka uncle Zack!                GOT MARLIN?

sakuraba2 [OP]

• Offline Dusty Trails
  • Member since May '12
  • Crawling with Marlin
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Jan 15, 2014, 01:40:43 PM »