Author Topic: Toyota Chevy Spring Swap Kit. For newb  (Read 7519 times)

Doc Holiday

• Offline Rock Master
  • Turtle Points: 0
  • Member since Apr '06
    • View Profile
Toyota Chevy Spring Swap Kit. For newb
« on: Apr 15, 2006, 07:53:49 PM »
Hello, i have a 1980 toyota 4x4 shortbox with a new frame on it, i wana get some chevy 63 inch half ton springs for it, i am a newb and i dont have a welder and all the other machining tools to do so i found this chevy spring swap kit, what do you guys think of it, is it worth if for a newbie like my self to buy, it cost $115.
Also my other question is, how much lift do these chevys give you, ive heard of people getting about 3 to 4 inches of lift, sometimes 5 inches and then i here people that only get about 1 or 2 inches of lift. so whats the deal how much lift do these springs get out.

The Kit cost $115 and is made by sky manufactering

IronClad

• Offline The 2K Group
  • Turtle Points: 635
  • Male Posts: 2,284
  • Member since Feb '05
  • Annihilation Fabrication
    • View Profile
Re: Toyota Chevy Spring Swap Kit. For newb
« Reply #1 on: Apr 15, 2006, 07:55:45 PM »
if you dont have a welder  then you cant do that kit since its weld on.
Annihilation  Fabrication
Do you need a Hammer?
My build thingy... http://board.marlincrawler.com/index.php?topic=39885.0
(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
Word hard, Keep your head in the game and if anyone gets in your way tell them you don't give a damn !

Doc Holiday [OP]

• Offline Rock Master
  • Member since Apr '06
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Apr 15, 2006, 08:03:39 PM »
Well i have a buddy who has a welder but its at his house, so he could well the hangers and stuff on my frame.

IronClad

• Offline The 2K Group
  • Turtle Points: 635
  • Male Posts: 2,284
  • Member since Feb '05
  • Annihilation Fabrication
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: Apr 15, 2006, 08:08:59 PM »