Author Topic: Resurrecting 85 4runner need some help with 22RE accessories  (Read 2082 times)

TheGaJoker

• Offline Rock Crawl'n
  • Turtle Points: 0
  • Member since Aug '09
    • View Profile
Ok crawlers, I have an 85 4runner 22RE, whats the gold valve on the plenum with power steering  vacuum lines?? going to it, whats it for and how should it be connected, also I have a2 connectors lying over the valve coverone is a green plug and the other is white, one has 2 white wires with a green and red stripe on each, the other one black and a black with yellow stripe, I have no vsv's on the valve cover, whats missing? Thanks crawlers Im new to Yotas and learning every day.

wakkjobb

• Offline The 1.5K Club
  • Turtle Points: -18
  • Male Posts: 1,590
  • Member since Dec '08
  • Back at it after 5 years!
    • View Profile
Without pics I'd guess the gold valve is the p/s idle-up fitting; the two vac lines hook to a fitting on the p/s pump to help low-idle turning. It raises the RPMs if you're turning at a dead stop/low speed. Have the same stuff in my 85 Supra; I just capped mine off.

As for the other connectors... you got a wiring diagram? I'm not familiar with truck/Runner wiring yet. Maybe cruise or something?  :dunno:

>>Dan
ASE certified shadetree mechanic and spoon operator
IronClad: If I wanted to hold hands and be nice I'd become a hippie.
85 4Runner, duals, 38s, 5.29s, locked, 3.4 swapped, GranVille Edition

TheGaJoker [OP]

• Offline Rock Crawl'n
  • Member since Aug '09
    • View Profile
Thanks that makes sense, Im just wondering how the all the lines hook up to the p/s valve. the previous owner had the line coming off the fuel pressure regulator plugged into the small curved outlet on the valve. Does anybody know where the fuel press. reg. line is supposed to connect to?

TheGaJoker [OP]

• Offline Rock Crawl'n
  • Member since Aug '09
    • View Profile