Author Topic: Anybody running the 4x Innovations HD crossmember mount?  (Read 4930 times)

Volcom

• Offline The 2K Group
  • Turtle Points: 269
  • Male Posts: 2,418
  • Member since Sep '04
  • Colorado Rocks!
    • View Profile
    • http://www.rockfrogs.org
Anybody running the 4x Innovations HD crossmember mount?
« on: Feb 27, 2009, 02:36:07 PM »
I just ordered one from Marlin along with some HD front axle seals  :beerchug:

I've been playing with fire for 2 years now.  I'm running an older All-Pro t-case crossmember (that I got for cheap several years ago) that only utilizes one t-case mount rather than 2.  I've also been running a stock t-case mount and a dual ultimate crawler setup.  I've got my motor mounted chained but still get quite a bit of driveline movement from the torque of the dual cases.  I'm pretty sure the 4x Innovations HD crossmember mount will help.
84 4Runner
Swapped EFI and a rebuilt 22RE
Marlin Dual Ultimate crawler
Marlin high steer
TG springs
5.29's, Aussie locked front and rear
39.5" Iroks on 15x10 2.5" backspaced wheels
109" wheelbase
Addicted Off Road 8 point cage
Addicted Off Road front bumper

Addicted Off Road

Colorado Marlin members, check out the Colorado section!!!

Volcom [OP]

• Offline The 2K Group
  • Member since Sep '04
  • Colorado Rocks!
    • View Profile
Should be delivered today! 
84 4Runner
Marlin high steer
TG springs
109" wheelbase

Addicted Off Road

BigMike

• Administrator
  • Offline Gold Turtle Award
  • Turtle Points: 2158
  • Male Posts: 18,292
  • Member since Apr '02
  • 511:1 Club
    • View Profile
    • Bone-Stock Plane-Jane 1981 Shortbed Pickup
jon82toy is running one :thumbs: I really like them but I don't use this type of mount on my truck

http://marlincrawler.com/transfer-case/parts-upgrade/crossmember-mount-hd

Check out our new Rock Crawling Videos!
2016 56-speed 580:1 Tacoma Rock Crawler   
1981 36-speed 511:1 3RZ-FE Rock Crawler
1987 6-speed Supercharged 4A-GZE MR2
Instagram: @SlowestTacoma