0 (0%)
NX Unigraphics / Siemes
0 (0%)
SketchUp / Google
1 (14.3%)
Other
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 7

Author Topic: Got CAD?  (Read 4067 times)

x250f23x

• Offline Rock Master
  • Turtle Points: -25
  • Male Posts: 172
  • Member since Aug '12
  • 8D 8] 8| 8\ 8[
    • View Profile
    • Buy me a beer
Got CAD?
« on: Nov 12, 2014, 09:10:55 PM »
Who wants to share, trade or talk CAD in general?
« Last Edit: Nov 12, 2014, 09:21:13 PM by x250f23x »

Wermz84

• Rock Nerd!
  • Offline Silver Turtle Award
  • Turtle Points: 921
  • Male Posts: 3,518
  • Member since May '05
  • Ouch My Eye!
    • View Profile
Re: Got CAD?
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2015, 07:55:41 PM »
I'm in.   I have seen some of your other posts about SW/CAD and have definitely wanted to pick your brain about stuff before.  I pretty much just do it as a hobby and am self taught in both CAD and SW of different years, and I really cannot speak engineering lingo. But I have spent some time reverse engineering and drawing random parts around my house for challenges.   I have attached a few learning projects (reduced size) I have done, as well as what I'm currently working on.

I do like both CAD and SW for different reasons, but when it comes to just sketching a product without knowing the sizes first SW is where it is at. I can always modify and give it hard dimensions later where I find CAD to want me to give many specifics up front.

I'm always down to learn more, and I would like to take it to the next level.
« Last Edit: May 25, 2015, 08:02:01 PM by Wermz84 »
I like to Drive!

Wermz84

• Rock Nerd!
  • Offline Silver Turtle Award
  • Turtle Points: 921
  • Male Posts: 3,518
  • Member since May '05
  • Ouch My Eye!
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2015, 08:10:00 PM »
For your knuckle ball drawing, where do you even start measuring?  I have thought about trying that one before, but i find a lack of hard measurement spots makes it difficult.
I like to Drive!

helipilot77

• Offline The 1.5K Club