Author Topic: The bdrunner is getting a temporary promotion  (Read 2006 times)

blackdiamond

• Offline Gold Turtle Award
  • Turtle Points: 1174
  • Male Posts: 5,056
  • Member since Dec '03
  • Crawlin with Marlin
    • View Profile
The bdrunner is getting a temporary promotion
« on: Jan 21, 2011, 08:59:14 PM »
I've been working out the details for my Moab 2011 trip for the end of March and needed to find just the right person to ride shotgun on the 1,100 mile journey.  I thought a plan had formed and then things changed, but it appears that now I have not only someone to travel with, but the plan is to put the bdrunner on a trailer behind his 3/4 ton Dodge diesel.

It's going to be a little sad going to Moab with a Trailer Queen.  Between my 85 Truck and now the 89 4Runner I've made at least 5 trips from Washington State to Moab and always drove the rig both ways.  It'll certainly be a more comfortable ride.

This will likely be the last trip for several years as the family will be growing around mid June and it's too long of a trip to take a little one.

:driving:
1989 4Runner: Dual Ultimate (Inchworm front & Marlin 4.70 rear), Marlin Twin Stick, 1200-lb clutch, 4.88 R&P, Aussie Front, Detroit rear, 30-spline Longs, Long hub gears, ARP hub and knuckle studs & 35x12.50 Cooper STT PRO tires.  Marlin rear bumper & sliders.  FROR front bumper.  SAS with Alcan springs & Rancho 9000XL shocks.  Budbuilt Bolt-on traction bar.  Custom Interior Cage by Those Guys Rod and Customs.

Moab Tested & Rubicon Approved

junya92toy

• Offline The 1.5K Club
  • Turtle Points: -64
  • Male Posts: 1,500
  • Member since Nov '04
  • Drinking me beer
    • View Profile
Re: The bdrunner is getting a temporary promotion
« Reply #1 on: Jan 21, 2011, 09:07:23 PM »
Sweet pick me up on the way down!
Dr.Maxwe001 – well i have a 15 gal compressor now and if I gett he 60  and then use the 15 as a reserve that wil give me 75 gal  thats close to 80 isnt it ?

Rocksurfer

• Momentum Man