Author Topic: fuel pump and fuel tanks info  (Read 5078 times)

robrub00

• Offline 4WD Legend
  • Turtle Points: -231
  • Male Posts: 929
  • Member since Apr '05
  • One Day Ill be actually driving my toyota!
    • View Profile
fuel pump and fuel tanks info
« on: Nov 12, 2006, 10:58:46 AM »
so I have been working on my 22rte for 2 years now andI didnt plan on
it taking this long. the fuel has been sitting in the tank. what
should I do before I put the rebuilt engine in? how can I clean out
the tank and lines? I dontwant to gumm up my 440 supra injectors that
im putting in. shoul i replace the tank. ive been thinking about
getting a fuel cell to put where the spare tire is in my 4runner,
anyone doing this? also I was wondering I have an 85 4runner that
this 86 22rte is going into. is the fuel pump different? should I
get a different fuel pump. what would be esiest to wire up. I ve
heard the v6 toyota fuel pumps and the landcruiser fuel pumps are more
flow than the 4cylinder ones > Could It be a direct replacement. Do
I need to get a fuel pump assembly from a 86 or newer toyota? Can
some one help me figure out what I need. I dont want to be suprised
when I get everything installed. also I remeber seeing a article on here or on pirate about ford van tanks and how they could be put were the spare goes but i cant find the post.  im lost!!!! sorry for the newbie question
 here are pics of 2 types of fuel pumps I have seen on the internet?  which would I have and which would i need.  my 85 was efi to beginwith.  the first actually came from a 88 extra cab 2wd  and the next came from a 87 4runner.i was trying to find the stock fuel tank capacities as well.  i found it on pirate before i thought but i searched til 3 am last night with no luck.  help someone

toynorcal

• Offline Crawler Guru
  • Turtle Points: 96
  • Male Posts: 435
  • Member since Jul '05
  • "Easyline"
    • View Profile
Re: fuel pump and fuel tanks info
« Reply #1 on: Nov 13, 2006, 08:10:21 AM »