Author Topic: Cams and compression  (Read 19263 times)

sirdeuce

• Offline Crawler Guru
  • Turtle Points: 1138
  • Male Posts: 535
  • Member since Sep '06
  • One shot, one kill.
    • View Profile
Cams and compression
« on: Jun 26, 2019, 11:08:45 AM »
Alright, so I've been reading a bunch of these posts on performance cams. Seems most just bolt on a cam and think it's all they need to do. Lots of disappointments out there as to the performance of the cams installed. It's not just here, but on a lot of different sites. So I thought this would be a good kick around thread. I'm not going to include any math in this post, just opening a can of worms. Camshafts are seriously misunderstood. I'm no expert on the subject, but I have a decent understanding of how they affect my engines output. Most of what follows is simplified generalization. :blah: :blah: