Author Topic: Oddmar's 84 XtraCab pickup PICS!!!  (Read 2702 times)

Oddmar

• Offline Crawler Guru
  • Turtle Points: 74
  • Male Posts: 402
  • Member since Aug '04
  • J3 Productions
    • View Profile
Oddmar's 84 XtraCab pickup PICS!!!
« on: Sep 26, 2005, 02:27:30 PM »
Ok, i'm using imageshack, and it's my first try, so bear with me if'n it don't work right, k?

There's some of my designs and work...not a crewcab yet but be patient, k?
The United States Constitution © 1791. All Rights Reserved.
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Only when i am finished will there be peace: The peace of an empty wind as it blows across a land strewn with the bones of my enemies.

raybie

• Offline Rock Master
  • Turtle Points: 423
  • Member since Jul '03
    • View Profile
Re: Oddmar's 84 XtraCab pickup PICS!!!
« Reply #1 on: Sep 26, 2005, 04:23:18 PM »
um...i'm not an engineer but isn't you anti-wrap bar going to bind without a shackle in it.  :o  :attention: as the spring compresses the axle will want to move back and when it drops it will want to move forward.  :twocents: just a random thought.

Hyena

• I'm Legit!!!
  • Offline Gold Turtle Award
  • Turtle Points: 2401
  • Male Posts: 6,715
  • Member since Feb '04
  • AKA Baja Brad
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Sep 26, 2005, 05:43:53 PM »
If you notice on the front of it, it is like a square drive line.  1 smaller tube inside another bigger tube.  allows it to slide forward and back.  I like the idea.

Oddmar [OP]

• Offline Crawler Guru
  • Member since Aug '04
  • J3 Productions
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: Sep 26, 2005, 06:39:20 PM »
Um, yeah...what he said...lol.
I also used a combination of 1" nuts and bolts to allow it to pivot from side to side and tilt up and down as the axle moves...the axle ends up basically trying to raise and lower the bar where it mounts to the frame...it might be built a bit light but it's long, so it has leverage on the axle.