Author Topic: Question about schooling  (Read 6758 times)

BigMike

• Administrator
  • Offline Gold Turtle Award
  • Turtle Points: 2205
  • Male Posts: 18,292
  • Member since Apr '02
  • 511:1 Club
    • View Profile
    • Bone-Stock Plane-Jane 1981 Shortbed Pickup
Re: Question about schooling
« on: Dec 28, 2005, 11:40:28 PM »
The first two replies missed the point. Jeff is wondering if he should just settle for the GED instead of a Diploma.

Look, you are young, staying in school another 1 or 2 years doesnt mean jack compared to the next 60 years of life.

Look at me, I am already 25 years old and I am just becoming a Junior in College. I mean, I got my HS Diploma back in 1999 for crying out loud. I should be a doctor by now! My friends always tease me by saying that I am a Doctor who is only getting a 4 year degree.

I have not graduated because #1 I am lazy and I dont do my homework like I should #2 I changed my major three times.

But when I look back on my life from HS, I realize that if I had just gone straight to a University and done the 4-year program, I could already have my Engineering Degree right now and I would be starting my 2nd year at my new job somewhere, I am sure making at least 60k a year.

I would KILL to have these 5 years back. 5 Years to me back then was like a drop in the bucket. But right now 5 years means a lot to me.

Dang dude, just stay in school, then go to college, do night classes if you have to, do your best because you live in California and you can get a butt-load of finicial aid if you keep your grades up in College, and then before you know it, you will be 25 years old and you will finally be starting your life.

My goal right now is to start my life when I am 28. I should be finished by then.
Right now I am still a student and I have not done anything with my life, if you think about the big picture of it.