Author Topic: Bend-Tech PRO  (Read 3848 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Blingn

  • Rock Ninja
  • Offline The 2K Group
  • *
  • Turtle Points: -37
  • Male Posts: 2,325
  • Member since May '06
Bend-Tech PRO
« on: Apr 11, 2008, 04:12:11 PM »
http://www.2020softwaresolutions.com/prod04.htm

It also has a free demo on this site  :beer:

My buddy built his buggy with this program and it worked very well.  Anyone here use it?




Blingn [OP]

  • Rock Ninja
  • Offline The 2K Group
  • *
  • Turtle Points: -37
  • Male Posts: 2,325
  • Member since May '06
Re: Bend-Tech PRO
« Reply #1 on: Apr 11, 2008, 04:15:16 PM »

Blingn [OP]

  • Rock Ninja
  • Offline The 2K Group
  • *
  • Turtle Points: -37
  • Male Posts: 2,325
  • Member since May '06
Re: Bend-Tech PRO
« Reply #2 on: Apr 11, 2008, 04:16:07 PM »

Hyena

  • I'm Legit!!!
  • Offline Gold Turtle Award
  • *
  • Turtle Points: 2401
  • Male Posts: 6,715
  • Member since Feb '04
  • AKA Baja Brad
Re: Bend-Tech PRO
« Reply #3 on: Apr 12, 2008, 09:52:26 AM »
Yota4life used the regular bend tech to do his cage and it turned out pretty sweet.  i have used it a couple times on mine but something is messed up with the measurements i put in for the radius of the die.  i haven't gotten around to fixing it yet.  it is a good program.  pretty pricey though.

KYOTA

  • Offline Gold Turtle Award
  • *
  • Turtle Points: 1759
  • Posts: 4,824
  • Member since Jan '04
  • Wreckin Ball '09
Re: Bend-Tech PRO
« Reply #4 on: Apr 12, 2008, 10:38:09 AM »
something is messed up with the measurements i put in for the radius of the die. 

If the initial calibration of your program isn't set up properly for the tube/die/CLR size you'll have problems. Do you have the operators manual that came with the program? the calibration procedure starts on page 20, its kinda confusing I suggest calling Cris @ 20/20 ( 651-257-8715 )or get ahold of him (fabcam) on pirate, awesome guy and will get you set up quickly.

I use bendtech on most everything I build unless its a simple hoop that I don't need a specific length like if I just need the bend and am going to cut the straights to fit (upper coilover hoops etc) For multi plane bends its great with bend locations, rotations, angle of bends and cut lengths. Another thing that helps (me) is it gives you cut length, in other words, it calcs all the bend lengths in each bend (which is a major PITA to figure yourself especially in multi bend pieces) and gives you the overall cut length of tube to start with to make your piece. It will pay for itself in tube not wasted.

I got BT-EZ 3D when it first came out and Pro has since been released and will eventually get Pro when I toob out the cab/front end of my pile. Looks really sweet with being able to build multiple pieces (entire chassis, bumpers etc) AND gives you the cope angles for each piece @ each junction !


Hyena

  • I'm Legit!!!
  • Offline Gold Turtle Award
  • *
  • Turtle Points: 2401
  • Male Posts: 6,715
  • Member since Feb '04
  • AKA Baja Brad
Re: Bend-Tech PRO
« Reply #5 on: Apr 12, 2008, 11:29:34 AM »
it is a copy so i don't have the manual.  I just used the simple math formula it says in the program but i guess it isn't perfect.

KYOTA

  • Offline Gold Turtle Award
  • *
  • Turtle Points: 1759
  • Posts: 4,824
  • Member since Jan '04
  • Wreckin Ball '09
Re: Bend-Tech PRO
« Reply #6 on: Apr 12, 2008, 11:37:34 AM »
it is a copy so i don't have the manual.  I just used the simple math formula it says in the program but i guess it isn't perfect.

I can copy the manual and eamil you the file if you want

 
 
 
 
 

Related Topics

4 Replies
1193 Views
Last post Dec 16, 2004, 08:35:00 PM
by yotaboy79
0 Replies
547 Views
Last post Oct 06, 2006, 04:06:46 PM
by n.c.84
1 Replies
997 Views
Last post Jul 15, 2009, 09:36:14 AM
by Jordan7118
11 Replies
1174 Views
Last post Feb 24, 2010, 06:28:21 AM
by toe
7 Replies
886 Views
Last post Jun 14, 2012, 08:17:29 AM
by megaphoneman