Author Topic: YotaDave85's Exo Cage and Bumper Build (& Wheelin pics)  (Read 53363 times)

MisfitDave

• Offline Rock Crawl'n
  • Turtle Points: 0
  • Male Posts: 89
  • Member since Dec '06
    • View Profile
    • 1st build
YotaDave85's Exo Cage and Bumper Build (& Wheelin pics)
« on: Dec 23, 2006, 12:51:11 AM »
First off this Forum is the best, I've spent long hours reading builds and tech stuff and love it! Thanks.  ok i've got an 85 Pickup 22r (was in such a hurry to get one with the solid axle forgot to make EFI a priority). 
Here's what I've got installed already;
-Holley 350 Carb w/ intake
-Downey's Headers and Exhaust system
-5.29s in the rear with a LockRight

And these are piled up and waiting;
-Marlin's TrailFlex Kit with 5" Springs
-Marlin's Hy-Steer Crossover Kit
-Power Steering Conversion
-Mile Marker 8000lb Winch
-Homemade roof rack w/ lights
-Flat Bed

I'm brand new to this sort of fab and am used to the pure bolt on and go type stuff.  I think I'm gonna need a ton of help so please post anything you think might be useful or anything you see me doing wrong in the pics I post.  Here's some pics:

I just started welding and these are some of the first, I hope they'll fly! I welded that plate at the top then beat on it with a sledge hammer and the sucker wouldn't break off. I was pretty proud.
« Last Edit: Feb 11, 2007, 04:07:00 PM by YotaDave85 »

79coyotefrg

• Rock Ninja
  • Offline Gold Turtle Award
  • Turtle Points: 1452
  • Male Posts: 22,633
  • Member since May '02
  • Solid axle Toys Rule ! ! !
    • View Profile
    • HotSprings Superlift ORV park
looks sweet man  :woohoo:
AR-TTORA founder 22R bored.060,LCE stage II race cam http://pure-gas.org/    32/36weber, :driving: Marlin 1200 NON ceramic clutch, L52SHD+dualcase #2919, cable-locker, Yukon 5.29 gears, 35's, Allpro ebrake, front springs, and high steer, F150rears    RIP Nitro 9-29-07 :(  I sure miss him :down: MarlinCrawlerInc IS NOT affiliated with TrailGear in any way

toyotaexo